Mar 28, 2012; Chicago, IL, USA; McDonalds High School All American east team center DaJuan Coleman (15) goes up for the opening tip against west team center Cameron Ridley (55) in the 35th McDonalds High School All American Game at the United Center. Mandatory Credit: Brian Spurlock

McDonald's All American Game Rosters Announced, Kentucky Prominent

The invitations are in the mail and the rosters for the 26th annual McDonald’s All American Game are set.

Five Kentucky commits headline a collection of 24 high school basketball players selected Thursday for the showcase event, a record for any one school. Twin guards Andrew and Aaron Harrison, small forward James Young, power forward Marcus Lee and center Dakari Johnson will represent the Wildcats. Johnson will suit up for the East team while the other four will join forces on the West.

Florida (blue-chip point guard Kasey Hill and power forward Chris Walker), Duke (heralded small forward Jabari Parker and shooting guard Matt Jones) and North Carolina (power forward Isaiah Hicks and center Kennedy Meeks) will also send multiple recruits  to the spring game. Hill and Walker will team up with Hicks and Meeks on the East while Parker and Jones will rep Duke on the West.

The annual spring game will be played April 3 in Chicago — during the week leading up to the Final Four — and televised at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN. Parker, a Chicago native and the No. 2 overall prospect in the class, will represent the host city and go head-to-head with Wiggins, the nation’s top overall prospect.

In all, 13 different schools will be represented in the game. Three players — Keith Frazier, Aaron Gordon and Wiggins — remain undecided. The states of Texas (Harrison twins, Jones and Frazier) and California (Jabari Bird, Gordon, Isaac Hamilton and Lee) tied for the most McDonald’s All Americans this year with four apiece. Hamilton is the first UTEP pledge ever chosen for the game.

Unsigned power forward Julius Randle, another Texan being courted most heavily by Florida, Kansas, Kentucky, NC State and Texas,is the glaring omission from either roster. Randle, who has missed most of his senior season with a broken foot, was not selected.

The complete rosters:

                       East Team

Player College Choice
Anthony Barber NC State
Keith Frazier Undecided
Isaiah Hicks North Carolina
Kasey Hill Florida
Rahlir Hollis-Jefferson Arizona
Demetrius Jackson Notre Dame
Dakari Johnson Kentucky
Kennedy Meeks North Carolina
Wayne Selden Kansas
Noah Vonleh Indiana
Chris Walker Florida
Andrew Wiggins Undecided

                     West Team

Player College Choice
Jabari Bird California
Aaron Gordon Undecided
Isaac Hamilton UTEP
Aaron Harrison Kentucky
Andrew Harrison Kentucky
Matt Jones Duke
Marcus Lee Kentucky
Jarrell Martin LSU
Jabari Parker Duke
Bobby Portis Arkansas
Nigel Williams-Goss Washington
James Young Kentucky

Tags: Arizona Wildcats Arkansas Razorbacks Basketball California Golden Bears Duke Blue Devils Florida Gators Indiana Hoosiers Kansas Jayhawks Kentucky Wildcats Lsu Tigers North Carolina State Wolfpack North Carolina Tar Heels Notre Dame Fighting Irish UTEP Miners Washington Huskies

comments powered by Disqus