Busting Brackets' All-Americans, NPOY, FOTY and more

I did not want to do this. However, against my better judgement, welcome to Busting Brackets’ first annual Regular Season Award show post. Things like All-Americans, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and more will all be hurled out here.

We came up with the recipients of these fictional rewards via democracy. Each writer cast their votes for each particular category, I took way too long to tabulated them and here we are. Think of it as some form of part science, part maths and a full mess of not realizing how much everyone will play to their biases.

This is pretty simple. We list the category, print the winner and you tell us how dumb we are.

Okay. Off we go to the point of no sane return.

All-Freshmen First Team

  • Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)
  • Andrew Wiggins (Kansas)
  • Jabari Parker (Duke)
  • Julius Randle (Kentucky)
  • Joel Embiid (Kansas)

All-Freshmen Second Team

  • Marcus Foster (Kansas State)
  • James Young (Kentucky)
  • Devin Williams (West Virginia)
  • Aaron Gordon (Arizona)
  • Noah Vonleh (Indiana)

Freshman of the Year

  • Jabari Parker (Winner)
  • Andrew Wiggins (runner-up)
  • Tyler Ennis (third place)

All-Americans (First Team)

  • Russ Smith (Louisville)
  • Fred VanVleet (Wichita State)
  • Sean Kilpatrick (Cincinnati)
  • Doug McDermott (Creighton)
  • Jabari Parker (Duke)

All-Americans (Second Team)

  • Shabazz Napier (UConn)
  • T.J Warren (NC State)
  • Nick Johnson (Arizona)
  • Andrew Wiggins (Kansas)
  • Melvin Ejim (Iowa State)

All-Americans (Third Team)

  • Nik Stauskas (Michigan)
  • CJ Fair (Syracuse)
  • Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
  • Cleanthony Early (Wichita State)
  • Cameron Bairstow (New Mexico)

National Player of the Year

  • Doug McDermott (Winner)
  • Jabari Parker (runner-up)
  • Sean Kilpatrick (third)
  • Nick Johnson (fourth)
  • Russ Smith (fifth)

Coach of the Year

  • Gregg Marshall (Winner)
  • Tony Bennett (runner-up)
  • Jay Wright (third)
  • Tim Miles (fourth)
  • Larry Brown (fifth)

Tags: All-Americans Busting Brackets Coach Of The Year Creighton Bluejays Doug Mcdermott FOTY POTY

comments powered by Disqus